top of page

Featured Boss: Brooke Taylor / Designs By Bralyse


Graphic Designer, Model, & Entrepreneur

INTERVIEW

 

Woman Boss Wednesday: Thank you for allowing Woman Boss Wednesday to feature you! Before we get started, can you tell the reader(s) a little about yourself?

Brooke Taylor: Thank you for featuring me! My name is Brooke Taylor, I also go by Brooke Alyse (or Bralyse). I was born in Tampa, FL and I currently live in Columbia, SC and work at home under my own business. I am a graphic designer, entrepreneur, and model. I have been working from home for almost 2 years now and modeling for one year. I started my graphic design and photography business when I was a freshman in high school and never gave up on it since then! Now I am mentoring other photographers and business owners on how to be successful in the art industry.

 

Woman Boss Wednesday: Graphic Designer, Model, and Entrepreneur! You are truly a Woman Boss. What advice would you give someone who has more than one passion and don’t know how to balance them all?

Brooke Taylor: I would have to say, stay as organized as possible! Once you start forgetting deadlines, dates and your workspace starts to become a mess, your brain may get cluttered and you may feel overwhelmed. Me personally, I set specific times to do everything and I work on my own tight schedule. If you’re a full-time entrepreneur, then you know that you control your schedule 100%. So just plan wisely and keep up with everything as best as you can. There’s so much more I could say, but I’ll save the rest for later. haha

 

Woman Boss Wednesday: From snooping around social media, I see that you have had work published internationally. In your caption I read , “Not many can say that their work is published internationally.” I’m guessing this was one of your big accomplishments. How did seeing your LIVE work make you feel? Brooke Taylor: It was an amazing feeling! I was so excited to be apart of the experience! I had anxiety at first about it because it was a huge event and it was a very large project that I required a lot of my time because of the time difference. It was worth it all in the end run.

 

Woman Boss Wednesday: Where do you see yourself in the next fiveyears?

Brooke Taylor: I see myself managing a multi million dollar corporation, modeling internationally, and helping other build themselves and their businesses up.

Woman Boss Wednesday: “Multi-Millon dollar cooperation” you read it here first. And I believe that you will succeed and be the best!​

 

Woman Boss Wednesday: I know that you are an inspiration to others, where do you find yourself drawing inspiration from?

Brooke Taylor: I find my inspiration from people like Jasmine Sanders (supermodel), Maria Taylor (ESPN Reporter), Domonique Samone (Radio and TV Personality & Supermodel) and Britney Temple (Entrepreneur). I have been following most of these women for a long time now, especially Domonique Samone. They have shown me how hard work really pays off and to have patience at all times during the process.

there you have it, Brooke Taylor. Graphic Designer, Model, & Entrepreneur

Social Media: Instagram: @designsbybralyse Website: http://www.bralyse.com

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page