top of page

Featured Boss: Kayli aka KSERENEE


 

What is a typical day in the hair salon for you?

I’m currently a freelance stylist so I’m on call certain days out of the week! I would have clients visit my location or I would travel to them if necessary. A typical day is spending time with my client, getting to know them while giving them a hair style they would love!

 

In choosing your career path at what age did you realize you wanted to do hair?

I never knew what I would grow up to be. I discovered at age 14 or 15 I actually knew how to do hair. So with that talent I decided to start a YouTube channel and record hair tutorials, which became successful overtime. So my career path kind of shown its own pathway for me to follow so I went with it.

 

What advice would you give to someone that wants to be a hairstylist?

For someone who wants to be a hairstylist I would say: Love it with your whole heart! Don’t look at hairstyling as a hustle but as a career! When you value your work and your clientele you will always have a client. Create a professional experience for your clients tied to amazing hairstyling and always strive to master your craft.

 

You have a YouTube channel as well. Can you tell the reader(s) about your channel, days you upload, etc?

Yes! I have a YouTube Channel (Kserenee). I’m a hair fanatic but I’m also a content creator. So I show you guys hair styling tutorials while making my videos creative and fun. I’ve also added a few girl talks and vlogs just to spice it up! I usually upload 2 times a month, definitely a year round YouTuber!

 

On what video do you have the most views? How did you feel seeing that many people view your video?

The most views I have on a video I created is 518,000! https://youtu.be/ywvU0uxbo1w, It was one of the first videos I created so I was super excited to see it take off so fast. People loved it! It confirmed for me I was headed in the right direction so now I’m just grateful! Its pretty amazing.

 

Do you plan on selling hair in the future?

I do plan on starting a hair collection in the near future! I just want it to be of great quality so I’m delaying that adventure until it’s time!

 

What are your favorite hair products to use on a client?

My favorite hair product I use on every client is the ORS Olive Oil Moisturizing Hair Lotion. Holy grail for moisture during those prolonged protective styles!

 

There are a lot of hairstylist/Youtuber out here. What do you think makes you stand out?

There are definitely a lot of hairstylist/YouTubers out there but I’ve managed! I believe when I loved the work I was putting out people clinged it! I also believe it was just apart of my purpose or calling as some put it! I realized I couldn’t be anyone else but me and the right people followed. I think me being true to me stood out.

 
Social Media: Snapchat/Twitter (@kserenee) Instagram: @kserenee YouTube: Kserenee Book Hair Appt: Ksereneehair.acuityscheduling.com
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page