top of page

Featured Boss: Patrisha / Glowing Creative Designs


 
PATRISHA CREATES PRETTY BRAND IDENTITIES AND VISUAL CONTENT FOR GIRL BOSSES WITH SMALL BUSINESSES.
 

Thank you for allowing Woman Boss Wednesday to feature you! Can you tell the reader(s) a little about yourself?

I’m a 20 something with a passion for branding. I dropped out of college after 2 1/2 years of stress and doubt and began to plan my future as a entrepreneur. When I’m not spending hours at the computer, I’m binge watching my fave shows on HGTV or shopping around in Target.

 

What has been the most challenging so far in quitting your 9-5 and starting your own business?

Quitting my 9-5 wasn’t a piece of cake, but it also wasn’t as hard as it may seem. The most challenging part was silencing outside critics. I knew that I wanted to quit my job, but all of my doubts came from other people telling me that it was an unrealistic pursuit.

 

Describe your creative process.

My creative process includes preparation, incubation, illumination, and implementation. I prepare by starting my day with prayer, meditation, journaling, and listening to motivational music. Incubation and illumination are where my ideas come about. Whether it’s a moment of eureka or a well thought out idea, I take these moments to jot them down and create a plan/strategy. Finally, the implementation stage is where I execute my plans and watch them flourish.

 

How do you meet tough deadlines?

I’m always on edge about deadlines. When I first began working as Maya Elious’ design assistant, I was overwhelmed with joy, yet super nervous because I knew that she was an organization genius. When she sends me tasks and create deadlines, I immediately work them into my schedule, but I have to remember that deadlines also include revision work. There was a time we needed a template done in time for a webinar launch and I had to rush home to get the assignment completed, but it got done and it felt great afterward.

 

How do you overcome doubt?

I actually wrote a blog post about overcoming doubt, here http://oheyp.com/ celebratingyourselfandovercomi ngdoubt/ . Killing comparison, silencing my critics, and tending to my own grass are my top ways of overcoming doubt. The grass is only greener on the other side when you’re not watering your own. I began to look at myself as an expert, set realistic goals, and placed my faith in God for a beautiful outcome.

 

The day is coming to an end and you’re finishing up with your last assessment of the day. What is the first thing you do when done?

After a long day, I grab food because sometimes I forget to eat during the day. It’s totally a bad habit that I’m working on, but food is my priority once the work day is complete.

 

3 tips on saving money?

My top 3 tips for saving money are to cut out unnecessary expenses, create a goal, and save more than you spend.

 

What is a goal you plan to accomplish over the next year?

One of my goals to accomplish over the next year is to launch an LLC that I’ve been working on the past few months.

 

SOCIAL MEDIA: TWITTER: @OHEYP INSTAGRAM: @OHEY.P WEBSITE: OHEYP.COM GLOWINGCREATIVE.COM

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page