top of page

Featured Boss: Lauren Findley / Infinite Glowth


 

Thank you for allowing Woman Boss Wednesday to feature you! Before we begin, can you tell the reader(s) a little about yourself?

My name is Lauren Findley, and I’m 19 years old. I’m of Jamaican descent, and I currently attend the University of Central Florida.

 

How did you come up with the name Infinite Glowth?

I always figured that the best way to describe how I am growing and glowing every day is “Glowth”. Its very similar to growth, but emphasizes how much I see myself glowing as well. Since my business is for hair and skin, what could be a better way to describe the outcome of using my products? Your Glowth is unlimited, [Infinite], I look forward to seeing everyone’s glowth too.

 

What was the inspiration behind the line of products?

Growing up, I have always had problems with my skin, from eczema, dry skin, to super sensitive skin. I started getting tired of looking for products at stores and medicated moisturizers because I could not even pronounce most of the ingredients. I did not feel safe using products with all these chemicals on my skin and hair, so that is what pushed me to start doing my own research. Before you know it, I was making and using my own products! After posting many pictures on social media, I noticed uncountable mentions about my skin and hair. I decided to sell my products that I use to help others achieve their glowth.

 

What are your products made with?

My products consist of 100% natural and organic ingredients, never any harmful additives/ parabens.

Do you customers have to be natural in order to use your products? Absolutely not, these products can be used on any hair type. My intentions were to give people with natural hair safe products to use though, because it is hard to find things that not only make your hair look and feel good, but actually keep it healthy. The Infinite Glowth products will definitely do all three, and more.

 

How much is the bundle?

I will be selling a $20 package that consists of Whipped Shea Butter (8oz), Bentonite Rhassoul Clay (8oz), and Lemon Mint Body Scrub (4oz). There are separate prices on my website www.infiniteglowth.com which can also be found on my Instagram page (@infiniteglowth).

 

How long have you been natural?

I have been natural for three years now.

 

What is the hardest part about being natural?

The hardest part about being natural would have to be wash days, especially if I am deep conditioning. It is such a long process but absolutely worth it! All it takes is love and patience, after all, you are growing it yourself.

 

Would you ever go back to the crack (perms)?

NEVER! Going natural was the best decision ever, I love my fro and would not give it up. I worked to hard to achieve the length I am at now. My hair has grown past the length that it was when it was permed. I love my curls, and how versatile my crown is.

 

5 Tips to Keep Natural Hair Healthy:

  1. TRIM YOUR ENDS! I know scissors might be scary but you need to get rid of those dead/damaged ends, you’ll only make it worse for yourself if you try to hold on to them.

  2. Make sure you have a daily moisturizer; I use my whipped shea butter for that.

  3. Remember to deep condition!

  4. Do not shampoo the hair too often because you can wash out natural oils and can strip your hair from moisture. This can result in dry hair.

  5. Massage your scalp, I do this before bed with my essential oils and throw my satin cap on to retain the moisture.

 
If you need any more tips or have questions about my products, feel free to follow my pages on
twitter and Instagram @infiniteglowth
THANK YOU FOR ALLOWING ME TO SHARE MY GLOWTH WITH YOU!
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page