top of page

Featured Boss: Emily Graham / Emily's Cupcakes


 

Biography

 

My name is Emily Graham. I am a young, driven woman with a purpose. I am 20 years old, born and raised in Miami, Florida. I enjoy helping people and being the reason why there is joy in their hearts and smiles on their faces. Back when I was a freshman in high school at Turner Tech, I watched my mother bake a red velvet cake, from scratch, for the very first time. I like to refer to myself as “A Jane of all trades”, especially when it comes down to any sort of home making. Once I saw her do that, I thought to myself, “I know I could bake that same cake ten times better.” So, I gave it a shot. After I baked the red velvet cake for my family, it was literally gone that same day. No one wanted my mother to make it any more. They felt as if I had a “special touch”.

At that moment, I knew I could take it far. There was only one thing that was stopping me; I was afraid of what others would think if I did actually put myself out there. When I went away for college in Gainesville, I’d began to spend a lot of time developing myself mentally. I’d began to spend a lot of time listening to speeches from life coaches and motivational speakers. After all that I had heard, there was one thing that stuck with me and made me branch out and give it a try. These words came from motivational speaker Les Brown. His exact words were: “The only thing that is holding you back is your fear”. That was enough for my ears. It made me afraid to even think about what it would be like to have an unfulfilled dream because of fear. From that moment on, i had begun to make some investments in my upcoming business. Every time I got the chance, I would purchase something that would be beneficial for my business. Each and every day, I would work on my business. No matter how busy I was. Even if it was just for a short time. I knew eventually it would expand. Between being a full time student and having a full time job, my business still isn’t exactly where I’d like it to be. However, when I look at the progress I’ve made, it makes me very happy. To any of you out there who has a burning desire to do something your heart, body, and soul loves, go for it. It would be the biggest mistake you’ll ever make if you don’t. Don’t use your circumstances for an excuse. Create the circumstances you want.

Social Media:

INSTAGRAM:__EMILYSCUPCAKES__ EMAIL:EMILYG19.EG@GMAIL.COM PHONE NUMBER: 216 799 0886
CONTACT ME VIA DM, E-MAIL, OR TEXT MESSAGE WITH YOUR FULL NAME, PHONE NUMBER, AND A VERY DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF WHAT YOU’D LIKE TO ORDER.
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page